512.759.9949 (1660)

512.642.9144 (Downtown)

noturordinarydaycare@gmail.com

"Education is the most powerful weapon which you can use to change the world."

                            -Nelson Mandela

Adriana

(Infants - 17mths)

Teacher



     My name is Giavonna Manor, nickname GiGi. I am married and a mother of 2. I am originally from Killeen, Tx, and I graduated from Lanier High School in 1991. I have been in childcare since the age of 14, and that's where I developed my passion in childcare.

      I started working in childcare facilities in 1997 at Happy Faces Daycare. After Happy Face, I moved to administrative jobs, and that didn't give me the joy I had when I worked with children.

    My favorite food is Italian, with Pepsi. I like to eat skittles. My favorite movie genre is comdy and Drama. My favorite color is red. My favorite holiday is Christmas. On my free time, I love to do puzzles. 

    I have joined the staff at Not Your Ordinary Daycare, where I plan to continue my dream of caring for children.

Linda

3-5 year olds

Pre-School Teacher

      My name is Katelyn Molina, I graduated high school in 2016. I was raised in the small town of Lampasas, Texas.


    I am a mother to an awesome girl “Madelynn” I’m going to be going back to school real soon to study nursing. I love going to the lake, hanging out with my family and friends, and being outdoors in my free time.

    My favorite drink is Dr. Pepper, my favorite candy to eat is Reeses Peanut Butter Cup. My favorite color is teal, my favorite holiday is Christmas, of course. I don't have any specific movie genre, I like all foods. I'm open to doing any type of hobby.


     I am beyond thankful for the opportunity to work in a nurturing, loving environment where children can learn and experience new challenges that will help build their confidence.

Katelyn

(Infant - 17mths)

Teacher

Not Your Ordinary Day Care

     I am a mother of 2 and married to my most supportive person and best friend. I am originally from Lufkin, Tx, where I graduated in 2000 and went on to attend Huston-Tillotson University, here in Austin, Tx.I am 35years old and absolutely adore taking care of kids. I am the oldest of 8 siblings, I worked for a daycare for 5 years (2000-2005), substitute for Lufkin ISD for 1 year, occasionally watch children in my home and over 10 years in the regular work industry.
     I have a Bachelors in Psychology and minor in Criminal Justice. I have adorable school age boys and a wonderful supportive husband that works with Pflugerville ISD Administration. I have always wanted to work with children, but just couldn't really find my niche, until I sat and thought of my OWN daycare. So I am willing to assist you and care for your child while you provide for your home.

My favorite food is Italian with a Big Red! My favorite movie genre is Comedy. My favorite color is hot pink and Christmas time. In my free time, I enjoy it with my husband and 2 boys, along with figuring out what I can do to make my center great!
    I will help your child to learn what is needed to be able to attend school and become familiar with themselves, such as writing their names, ABC'S, 123's, colors, shapes, etc...
    I love working with children and would love to get to know you and yours.



LaReka Richardson
Owner/Director

     Hello, my name is Adriana Ochoa, my birthday is May 31, 1987. I am married and I am a mother of four kids, two girls and two boys. I was born and raised in Mexico, I moved to Texas about 12 years ago.

    I have always been very impressed by the capacity tha children have and the desire to discover the world this is the reason why I feel so passionate about my job and being able to share a little bit of what I know. I fel very happy to be a part of NYODC and be able to spend time with your little ones.

    Here are some of my favorite things that I would like to share with you...My favorite food is Mexican food, but I'm always open to try new things. I can always enjoy a good coffee. My favorite candy is chocolate (Ferrero Rocher). I like movies, especially comedy. M favorite movies are Life Is Beautiful and Brother Bear (yes I like animated films). My hobbies are long walks, listening to music and reading. My favorite book is Volar Sobre el Pantano (Fly Over The Swamp). My favorite color is blue and I love Christmas.

Newborn through Afterschool Age

Heather

(3-5 year olds)

Pre-School/Asst. Director

   My name is Heather, originally from Taylor, Tx. I am 31years old, a mother of two kids, a girl; Aliyana and a boy; Javian. 

    I have been working in the childcare field for 8 years and absolutely love working with kids everyday and teaching them what the need to know in life from learning ABC'S, 123, colors and shapes to teaching them how to respect each other and themselves.

    My favorite food is hamburgers and tacos, and I love me some tea along with some chocolate candy. My favorite color is purple and my favorite holiday is Christmas.

    I am very excited to be a part of teaching the kids here at NYODC and seeing them grow up.

Giavonna
Toddler I

Teacher